Farewell Notes

Di tengah kesibukan menjalankan peran sebagai Safety Officer untuk Asset EMT emergency drill hari Rabu, 19 Nov, yang sekaligus last day-ku, aku mengirimkan email farewell notes ke semua rekan kerja di Chevron dan rekan di luar. Berikut kutipan email farewell notes-ku (boleh dicontek kok….he…he…)

Dear All,
Wednesday the 19th of November, 2008 is my last day with Chevron Indonesia Company. The journey of 3 years and 10 months has been a very inspiring and rewarding one.  My family and I had a wonderful time here but it is now time to go.

Chevron has been a place which taught me quite a few things and had sharpened me intellectually. I’d ever be indebted to this company and each of you with whom I interacted in at various times. It’s been a pleasure and a privilege to work with all of you, and I can’t thank you enough for the support you’ve given me. Working with the organization would remain one of the most memorable phases of my life.

As some of you already know, I have decided to move on into a similar industry and hence joining QatarGas Operating Company in Qatar. As I embark on my new endeavor, I will look back on the working experience, working relationships and friendships made here with much regard.  I’ll do so with the utmost respect for the management examples and values learned here and with gratitude for the personal attention to my future.

Please accept my and my family apologies if we offended anyone at one time or another through things we have said or done during our time here and please be understood that we did not intend to hurt you personally. I wish both you and Chevron every good fortune and I would like to thank you once again for having me as part of yours.

Keep in touch. Goodbye is not the end. It simply means I’ll miss you…till we meet again.

2 thoughts on “Farewell Notes”

Comments are closed.