About one year ago

1 March 2009, that was when my family started joining me here in Qatar to endeavour a new life. And time flies fast. One year had passed since. Looking back what one year my family passed makes me smiling:

– I remember the hard time during the first three months when we are separated by thousands miles distance.

– I remember the time when we need to move to a temporary accomodation as our permanent accommodation is not ready yet. We move ourself, fully packed my new car with our stuffs.

– I remember the time when my youngest son crying whenever he goes to school. But I am proud of him that within 2 weeks he can cope with new friends and new environment

– I remember the time when my oldest son threatened me to not live in Qatar for more than 3 years but now he says that he wants to stay longer in Qatar

– I remember the time when my family started to build relationship with friends and glad that we are among best friends here in Qatar

– I remember the time when we experience the first summer, escaped from the heat to UAE and Oman via 11-day of driving tour.

– I remember the time when I and my wife were separated from our sons due to our Hajj pilgrimage; and I proud of them how they adhere to study schedule I made for their stay in Indonesia

We were not sure until when we live in Qatar. Although I set some personal objectives; some of them show good progress; I don’t want to jump into conclusion should the objectives be met. As long as my family are happy I don’t have any reasons to not continue staying in here.

One thought on “About one year ago”

  1. MashAllah
    We are hoping to move to Qatar in the summer from Kuwait and this is a great help for me.
    Thank you for sharing it with us
    M

Comments are closed.